Home Industry Vicky Haastrup Bags CVL Excellence Award

Vicky Haastrup Bags CVL Excellence Award

Vicky Haastrup (middle) Chairman, Seaport Terminal Operators Association of Nigeria (STOAN), flanked by Mark Walsh (left) the Managing Director, ENL Consortium, and Ade Dosunmu (right) former Director General, Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA), when Haastrup received the Award of Exceptional Leadership Excellence at the Centre for Values in Leadership (CVL) in Victoria Island, Lagos.

Vicky Haastrup, chairman, the Seaport Terminal Operators Association of Nigeria (STOAN), was on Wednesday conferred with the “Award of Excellence” by the Centre for Values in Leadership (CVL).

The award was presented to Haastrup at the 58th CVL Leader Without Title (LWT) Sector Leadership Tribute Colloquium in recognition of her outstanding contribution to the Nigerian maritime sector.

Pat Utomi, Founder/CEO of CVL, said the award ceremony and a leadership colloquium with the theme “Inclusive Human Capital in the Maritime Sector” were organised to honour outstanding sector leaders for their special contributions in the sector where they worked.

The award, according to him, serves as a great platform to celebrate excellent leadership in service, extolling the virtues that distinguish the honorees and made them outstanding sector leaders and encouraging younger ones to emulate such virtues.

A hard-working, passionate, compassionate and pragmatic leader, Princess Haastrup also serves as the Executive Vice Chairman/CEO of ENL Consortium, President of the Certified Institute of Shipping of Nigeria (CISN) and as a Trustee of some professional maritime women groups including the Women in Logistics and Transport (WILAT).

Having developed a rare knack for managing people and resources, Princess Haastrup has made a remarkable impact on the seaport, especially in terminal operations, dockworkers, professional women in maritime groups, and maritime education, among others. With the courage and boldness of a lioness, Princess Haastrup has successfully confronted the daunting task of running one of the most strategic terminals at the Lagos Port Complex Apapa in a male-dominated sector.

For her success and achievements, she has been bestowed with several awards including the Maritime Woman of the Year Award for many years running. In 2021, she was nominated for the Lagos State Man of the Year award – the first and only woman in the history of the state to be so nominated.

Her company, ENL Consortium has also been recognised both at home and abroad as one of the best seaport terminal operating companies in the world. A few years ago, ENL Consortium made Nigeria proud on the global stage when it won the Port & Container Terminal Development Award in the prestigious Seatrade Awards held in Dubai, UAE. It was the first time any Nigerian company would win the Seatrade award.

Some past winners of the CVL Leader Without Title awards include Akintola Williams, Ahmed Joda, Chris Ogunbanjo, Ernest Shonekan, Alex Ekwueme, Ben Nwabueze, Richard Akinjide, Emeka Anyaoku, Grace Alele-Williams, Lateef Jakande, Rask Akanni Okoya, and Michael Subomi Balogun, among others.

Previous articleWe Have Reduced Congestion, Improve Efficiency Of Port Operations – TTP
Next articleWAEC Releases WASSCE 2022 Second Series Results


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here